Please check your junk folder for registration emails ×
  • Current Donation Goals

• Raised $0.00

bov sounds

got my new bov to replcae the fatory one on the primary before i put the engine back in. What will it be sounding like with a piston bov on the secondary and a sequential on the primary??

In answer to your question - Sorry dude I'm not sure...

I have an HKS SSQV BOV on my twin turbo Legacy, am I supposed to have one for each turbo? (As there's only one BOV under the bonnet...) Sorry for the dumb question - I'm new to the whole twin turbo thing...

older pre 99/98 i think TT had 2 blow off - secondary and primary - always replace the secondary to atm if want to

on the newer tt they had only 1 blow off so you can change that - either piston or ssq dont matter - ur preference really

the one on the drivers side, when the butterfly in the intercooler pipe is closed it think this blowoffvalve prevents excese presure build up, maby from the turbo still spooling when its exhaust gas is shut off to it? to prevent damage to the turbo i guess?

just from looking the diagrams i got, its more than likely im wrong hahaha

but, i whould leave it alone.

-smurff

sweet as dudes i'll see how she sounds and if its crap i'll let you know more hopefully this thursday when all the heads and stuff are ready to go back on

Do not touch the second BOV down by the secondary turbo. There was a thread about this a few weeks ago:

http://www.clubsub.org.nz/forum/index.php?topic=2626.0

ReubenH said:

Just an FYI guy's, don't touch the second BOV by the secondary! It's not not a BOV in the traditional sense, it's got to do with the whole sequential TT system.

Technical ****e; i may be getting this a little wrong, please correct me rather than flame me if i have gotten it wrong.