SpeedySub

11 Dec - Grass Autocross #4

29 minutes ago, B4 I was 250T said:

Unfortunatly too short notice for me :(

Yeah it is really short notice, I only found this today. Its the time of year where its hard to get a spare weekend day.

Looks like I might not be able to make it now. Had a deadline change to Monday and looks like I have to work the weekend to get sh*t done. Hopefully we can get the date pushed out and give me at least 1 day off this week!

Looks like I may have at least 1 day off this weekend now. Thank god for external consultants holding things up!

Anybody got any good tips for a total novice?

18 hours ago, SpeedySub said:

Looks like I may have at least 1 day off this weekend now. Thank god for external consultants holding things up!

Take it slow the first couple of times and really learn the track. 

Grass can be very slippery, but over the day it will dry out. 
Learn the scandy flick, and learn to slide the car under heavy braking, it will improve your times if you can flick it around the corners quicker.

• Like 1

20 minutes ago, Technikhaus said:

Take it slow the first couple of times and really learn the track. 

Grass can be very slippery, but over the day it will dry out. 
Learn the scandy flick, and learn to slide the car under heavy braking, it will improve your times if you can flick it around the corners quicker.

Yeah taking it slow will be the hard bit!:D

Still hoping to make it out, gotta see how the better half is feeling that day. At least I don't have to work that day though.

if a girl enters these things they usually win because the go slower

drive like a girl = win

boy drive = fun

• Like 1

On 07/12/2016 at 2:52 PM, SpeedySub said: