Please check your junk folder for registration emails ×
  • Current Donation Goals

• Raised $0.00

What to do?

Hey guys, ok im a major novice on all this but im guna start looking into doing a few things to my V4 STi type r. its done 120km. I want no less than 200kw atw. I was thinking bigger fuel pump, flip the manifold and put a FM on, split rails while im there and then a tune. What else should i be doing?? also do I need to get some sorta tunable ecu?(then i can run bigger injectors right?) if so how much and what to go for(remembering that im not made of money lol) Also tossing around the idea of twisting the turbo, is there any gain in doing this with the stock vf23? apart from shorter IC pipeing and better access. How safe would all this be on the stock internals? Last thing i want is it to go pop not long after all the hard work has been done.

Thoughts? is it worth doing or is there lots more I would need to do. Don't wana do a half arsed job lol do it once do it right ha

Cheers for any help guys

5534_100987228189_649088189_2030249_3846

As above

For now just chuck in a link g4, bigger fuel pump just for safety and u should get to 200kw atw without too much trouble. ;) Even FMIC if u want, but I know heaps of subbis doing 200kw easily with the stock TMIC so u don't need a FMIC.

Flipping the manifold is unneccesary, same with twisting the turbo esp if u only want 200kw atw IMO. I'd say go with the above first and go from there, no point in spending extra coinage unnecesarily as they are very expensive modifications unless u have the mechanical know how to do it urself. Or if ur SERIOUSLY ;) looking at doing a much more aggressive setup down the future, ie bigger turbo, forged rebuild etc.

Once u start going up to the 220+ range then u start getting into that territory, ie bigger injectors and all that fun expensive stuff haha