Please check your junk folder for registration emails ×
  • Current Donation Goals

• Raised $0.00

BH5 GTB single conversion questions

Hi all!

I'm a newb from the UK so go easy.....

As an introduction, a pic!

790af747.jpg

I've got a BH5 GTB with the standard EJ208 and am looking at going single tubby. This seems to be the place to be for info! I've read Reubens BG thread and a few others, but still have some questions.

Some things I do know - I'm looking at running VF34/35/48 or TD05 18g. Aftermarket CNC machined parallel fuel rails and STi pinks. Looking at SimTek for management, but need to speak to the mapper to check that side of it out.

Questions -

The main one I have at the moment is about inlet manifolds - I know the v5 is the Imp equivalent, but with going for the SimTek, does it matter what version I run? Are any better than others for using with the EJ208 block?

Also down pipes, do Classic downpipes mate up to our exhaust or do I need custom ones? I'm keeping my Blitz FMIC so I need a custom pipe knocking up from the Turbo so if I need a custom downpipe it shouldnt be too bad, I'm just looking at keeping costs down a bit.

Think thats all for now, if anything else springs to mind I'll shout up!

welcome :) good to see some more abroad members.

and nice wagon!

dont know about the uk but over here there a multiple versions of intakes that will bolt up and work.

where it gets tricky is that almost each manifold has different mounting positions for the fuel rails ...... so getting top feed rail conversion is a bit harder.

its my opinion that intakes wont make alot of difference power wise so go with what you like . eg : coil pack mount like the v3 or no coil pack mount like the cars running coil on plug system.