Please check your junk folder for registration emails ×
  • Current Donation Goals

• Raised $0.00

STI power upgrage

WRXTAC

Hey guys,

I have heard of a number of V3/4 wrx owners carrying out an "sti power uprgade" by adding the orange afm, yellow injectors, turbo and ecu.

I have a V2 WRX with a td04, non sti ecu, grey injectors and green afm... I am wanting to carry out a similar upgrade, and I am wondering what i need to do?

Thanks

• Replies 100
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I do realise that it would be better just to sell and buy an sti, however I am a student and can't really afford to pay the extra cash all at once for an sti. I like my WRX and an ongoing project is more suited to me...

Its easy to do this upgrade on a V3/4 WRX to STI spec. Upgrading a V2 WRX to V2 STI could be do-able but would be just as easy to chip the ECU. To go to a better ECU (3-plug that runs 440cc injectors) is something that you could do if you're a masochist i.e. its a major pain in the ass.

Ok, but a TD05, or VF22, some good yellow injectors and an STI ECU ain't exactly cheap. And, even then, it's not up to STI spec.

Then, there's the fitting, getting it to actually work properly...

After you sell yours, it might take another $3-4000 to get the sti?

Mods, and getting someone to do it, and getting it all working properly will probably set you back $1500-2000

$2000 more and it's a FULL STI...

Just pointing out the options...

Trust me, once you've shelled out money and realise how far it still has to go to be an STI, you'll wish you'd have saved and got one...

Just my opinion...